2022-23 Calendar

Galileo Prep doesn't have start or end dates and runs all year long. This allows students to work at their own pace and families to have the flexibility they want.

If your family prefers a traditional academic calendar, we offer that too.

We do break for holidays and to give our students and staff vacation days and floating holidays.

 

2022

  • Monday, September 5 — Labor Day
  • Wednesday, September 6 — Opening Day!
  • Monday, October 3 — No classes. Teacher Planning & Development Day.
  • Monday, November 7 — No classes. Teacher Planning & Development Day. 
  • Friday, November 11 — Veteran’s Day
  • Week of November 21 — Thanksgiving Break
  • Monday, December 5 — No classes. Teacher Planning & Development Day. 
  • Weeks of December 19 & 26 — Holiday Break

2023

  • Tuesday, January 3 — Teacher Development Day
  • Wednesday, January 4 — Classes Resume
  • Monday, January 16 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 6 — No classes. Teacher Planning & Development Day. 
  • Monday, February 20 — Presidents’ Day
  • Monday, March 6 — No classes. Teacher Planning & Development Day. 
  • Monday, April 3 — No classes. Teacher Planning & Development Day. 
  • Friday, April 7 & Monday April 10 — Spring Holiday  
  • Monday, May 1 — No classes. Teacher Planning & Development Day. 
  • Monday, May 29 — Memorial Day
  • Monday, June 5 — No classes. Teacher Planning & Development Day. 
  • Monday, June 19 — Juneteenth (observed)
  • Week of July 3 — Independence Day Break
  • Monday, August 7 — No classes. Teacher Planning & Development Day. 
  • Monday, September 4 — Labor Day
  • Monday, October 2 — No classes. Teacher Planning & Development Day. 
  • Monday, October 9 — Indigenous Peoples' Day
  • Monday, November 6 — No classes. Teacher Planning & Development Day. 
  • Friday, November 10 — Veterans Day
  • Weeks of December 25 – January 5 — Holiday Break

* Students do not report on the first Monday of each month to allow for teacher planning and professional development days.

Click to download our PDF 2022–23 Calendar.